Scholarship Committee

The Scholarship Committee is composed of any five tenured or tenure track faculty, two from each of the disciplinary areas and one at large representative.  There may be only one representative from any single department.  The term of service is two years, three members to be named in odd-numbered years and two in even-numbered years. A faculty member who wants to serve a second term on a committee has priority for reappointment, but loses that priority for subsequent reappointment after serving two or more consecutive terms. In the event that a committee member cannot fulfill the term of service, that member should resign.

The committee considers the applications for designated scholarships and makes recommendations to the Dean.  The committee recommends changes in scholarship policy or procedures to the Faculty Affairs Council.