COVID-19 Symptom Attestation

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty Directory

Please contact all faculty via email. Office phones are not forwarded unless specifically indicated.

Name Email Phone Office Office Hours
Katherine J. Anderson
Katherine.Anderson@wwu.edu (360) 650-3761 HU 361 Email M-F business hours; Zoom meetings on Thursdays by appointment for both students and advisees.
Bruce Beasley
Bruce.Beasley@wwu.edu (360) 650-3255 HU 261 Office hours are by appointment. Please email Bruce Beasley for an appointment (same day or next).
Michael Bell
Michael.Bell@wwu.edu (360) 650-2537 HU 367 Micheal Bell will have office hours via Zoom by email arranged appointments.
Nicole Brown
Nicole.Brown@wwu.edu (360) 650-3014 HU 311 Zoom Chat Office Hours for students with access to Canvas, T 9-10:30. After classes via Zoom on Thursdays. By appointment arranged via email at brownn6@wwu.edu.
Elizabeth Colen
Elizabeth.Colen@wwu.edu (360) 650-4669 HU 259 English 227 office hours 10:30 AM -12:00 PM Tuesdays on Zoom & by appointment.
English 351 office hours 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Wednesdays on Zoom & by appointment.
Jeremy Cushman
Jeremy.Cushman@wwu.edu (360) 650-6104 HU 363 ON LEAVE
Dawn Dietrich
Dawn.Dietrich@wwu.edu (360) 650-3225 HU 323 Office hours are by appointment. Please send an email to dietrich@wwu.edu to request an appointment.
Julie Dugger
Julie.Dugger@wwu.edu (360) 650-4989 HU 341 Office hours available on Zoom Monday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM, Thursday 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM or by appointment.
Please email duggerj2@wwu.edu during office hours for access to the Zoom link.
Geri Forsberg
Geri.Forsberg@wwu.edu (360) 650-4886 HU 255 Office Hours: Tuesday/Thursday 1:00 PM - 1:45 PM and by appointment on Zoom for students.
To set up an appointment please email Geri.Forsberg@wwu.edu.
Marc Geisler
Marc.Geisler@wwu.edu (360) 650-3764 ES 603 NO OFFICE HOURS
Allison Giffen
Allison.Giffen@wwu.edu (360) 650-2013 HU 355 Zoom office hours: 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM Wed and by appointment, via email.  Non-students can get in contact via email.
Bruce Goebel
Bruce.Goebel@wwu.edu (360) 650-7634 HU 277 Office hours are Mondays 9:00 AM - 11 PM, Tuesdays 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM, and Friday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM.

To schedule a Zoom appointment, please go to https://calendly.com/bgoebel-2


 
Carol Guess
Carol.Guess@wwu.edu (360) 650-7347 HU 301 Asynchronous and by appointment via phone, email, and Zoom. Please email to make an appointment.
Lee Gulyas
Lee.Gulyas@wwu.edu (360) 650-6223 HU 343 Office Hours M & W 1-2 by scheduled meeting for students, or arranged via email.
Pam Hardman
Pam.Hardman@wwu.edu (360) 650-7621 HU 339 Zoom office hours for current students Wed. 11:30-12:15 and by appointment. Non-students can make contact via email.
Stefania Heim
Stefania.Heim@wwu.edu (360) 650-3227 HU 371 Zoom office hours: M 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM and W 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM and by appointment. Please reach out via email for an alternative time.
Laura Laffrado
Laura.Laffrado@wwu.edu (360) 650-2886 HU 379 Online office hours for anyone. Please email for more information.
Jean Lee
Jean.Lee@wwu.edu (360) 650-3562 HU 359 Zoom, Mondays from 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM. Please email Jean Lee for a Zoom link.
Mark Lester
Mark.Lester@wwu.edu (360) 650-3216 HU 279 A Zoom meeting has been set up for English 313 on Mondays from 10:00-11:00 to serve as time for out-of-class meetings/consultations.
A Zoom meeting has been set up for English 318 on Wednesdays from 10:00-11:00 to serve as time for out-of-class meetings/consultations.
Non-students can contact Mark Lester via email.
Justin Lewis
Justin.Lewis@wwu.edu (360) 650-7657 HU 275 Office hours are Tuesdays, 9:00AM - 11:00AM.
Christopher Loar
Christopher.Loar@wwu.edu (360) 650-2722 HU 383 Office hours 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Wednesdays.
Office hours held via Zoom link. non-students please contact by email for the link.
Andrew Lucchesi
Andrew.Lucchesi@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2564

Out-of-Office Contact Phone: 360-499-6425.

HU 351 Office hours are Mon, Wed, Fri 10:00 AM - 10:30 AM and sessions are also available by appointment.
William Lyne
William.Lyne@wwu.edu (360) 650-3234 HU 315 NO OFFICE HOURS
Kelly Magee
Kelly.Magee@wwu.edu (360) 650-2650 HU 345 ON LEAVE
Cathy McDonald
Cathy.Mcdonald@wwu.edu (360) 650-3236 HU 349 Students: Virtual Office Hours: Available at all times. The hour after class works well, or a meeting can be scheduled.

Non-students: (personal Zoom invite under construction in ATUS)
Simon McGuire
Simon.McGuire@wwu.edu (360) 650-3228 HU 309

Zoom office hours will be held M/W/F from 12:00 PM to -1:00 PM

Mary Janell Metzger
Mary.Metzger@wwu.edu (360) 650-3238 HU 273 Online office hours M&W 11:30 AM by appointment.
Brenda Miller
Brenda.Miller@wwu.edu (360) 650-3242 HU 303 Tues/Wed 2-4 p.m. and by appointment, held on Zoom.

Sign up for appointments via Calendly:

https://calendly.com/brenda_miller/meeting-with-brenda-miller
Eren Odabasi
Eren.Odabasi@wwu.edu (360) 650-3276 HU 265 Online office hours via Zoom.
Office hours on Tuesdays & Thursdays between 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM. Please contact Eren Odabasi via email to get a link for a Zoom meeting during these office hours.
Nancy Pagh
Nancy.Pagh@wwu.edu (360) 650-2265 HU 249

Office hours by zoom and appointment: students check Canvas for zoom dates; students and others contact Nancy by email with queries and for appointments.

Suzanne Paola
Suzanne.Paola@wwu.edu (360) 650-2735 HU 263 Friday 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM via Canvas calendar. An appointment can be scheduled via email.
Tony Prichard
Tony.Prichard@wwu.edu (360) 650-4984 HU 317 WF 11:30 AM -12:30 PM online via Zoom, please contact Tony Prichard for the Zoom link.
Donna Qualley
Donna.Qualley@wwu.edu (360) 650-3256 HU 319 Students, faculty, and others can contact Donna Qualley via email any time with questions or to request a Zoom meeting. Questions about the Professional Writing, Literacies & Rhetoric minor are welcome! Emails sent after 7:00 PM will be answered the following morning.
Lysa M. Rivera
Lysa.Rivera@wwu.edu (360) 650-2517 HU 365 On Zoom: TR 2:00-3:30 and by appointment.

Students and non-students can always contact Lysa Rivera via email.
Rachel Sarkar
Rachel.Sarkar@wwu.edu (360) 650-3276 HU 381 Office hours are by appointment only.
Annmarie Sheahan
Annmarie.Sheahan@wwu.edu (360) 650- HU 357 Office hours will be Monday and Friday from 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM on zoom (and by appointment).

Students can set up an office hours appointment by emailing at sheahaa@wwu.edu.
Ely Shipley
Ely.Shipley@wwu.edu (360) 650-6266 HU 369 Office hours will be on W 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM and by appointment on Zoom
Kaitlyn Teer
Kaitlyn.Teer@wwu.edu (360) 650-3276 HU 381 Kaitlyn Teer will be holding office hours on Zoom on Mondays and Wednesdays from 11:15 a.m.-12:15 p.m. Students may sign up using the Calendly link provided on course Canvas sites. Non-students may email to schedule an appointment.
Kathryn Trueblood
Kathryn.Trueblood@wwu.edu (360) 650-7615 HU 269 Office hours are held before and after class using the same Zoom link as class meetings. If a non-student want to schedule a meeting with Kathryn Trueblood, please send an email.
Steven L. VanderStaay
Steven.Vanderstaay@wwu.edu (360) 650-(TBD) HU 281

Office hours for professor VanderStaay are:

T 11:00-12:00, TH 9:00-10:00, M&W 1:00-1:30 and by appointment.

Kathryn Vulić
Kathryn.Vulic@wwu.edu (360) 650-3214 HU 335 Available by appointment here calendly.com/vulick.
Theresa Warburton
Theresa.Warburton@wwu.edu (360) 650-6266 HU 369 Office hours are by appointment.
Katie Weed
Katie.Weed@wwu.edu (360) 650-3122 HU 375 Office hours are on Zoom, TR 11:30am-12:30pm. Non-students may conatct via katie.weed@wwu.edu.
Kami Westhoff
Kami.Westhoff@wwu.edu (360) 650-6257 HU 257 Tuesdays, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM & by appointment.

Non-students can email for an appointment.
Christopher Wise
Christopher.Wise@wwu.edu (360) 650-3237 HU 251 Office hours are held Mondays from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM.
Jane Wong
Jane.Wong@wwu.edu (360) 650-7385 HU 267 Via Zoom and appointment for non-students.

Office hours for students:
English 350: Tuesdays, 1:15 PM - 1:45 PM and by appointment
English 353: Thursdays, 1:15 PM - 1:45 PM and by appointment
Jeanne Yeasting
Jeanne.Yeasting@wwu.edu (360) 650-2014 HU 353 Office hours for current students will be held in the 1/2 hour immediately following each of  the three classes. And by appointment.

Students have the Zoom links on Canvas -- Assignments.

Non-students should email yeastij@wwu.edu.
Greg Youmans
Greg.Youmans@wwu.edu (360) 650-3243 HU 307 Office hours are Tuesdays from 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM and by appointment
Ning Yu
Ning.Yu@wwu.edu (360) 650-2887 HU 313 Office hours for Yu Ning are available only be appointment.

 

Staff Directory

Name Email Phone Office

Donna Mason, Department Manager

Donna.Mason@wwu.edu (360) 650-3275 HU 331

Erica Dean-Crawford, Graduate Program Coordinator

Erica.Dean-Crawford@wwu.edu (360) 650-3232 HU 325

Jemma Everyhope-Roser, Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Jemma.Everyhope-Roser@wwu.edu (360) 650-3209 HU 329 / 327

Tina Nelson, Program Assistant

Tina.Nelson@wwu.edu (360) 650-6846 HU 331

Maiya Praegel, IT Systems Manager

Maiya.Praegel@wwu.edu (360) 650-3224 HU 373