Councils & Committees

The business of the College of Humanities and Social Sciences, apart from that conducted by its administrative offices, is conducted by the following councils or committees: the Dean's Advisory Council (DAC), the Faculty Affairs Council, the Curriculum Council, the Computer Advisory Committee, the Tenure and Promotion Committee, the Post Tenure Review Committee, the Professional Leave Committee, the Scholarship Committee, and the Ad hoc Committees. The members of these councils and committees, who represent the faculty of the College, are selected from tenure-track or tenured faculty in its departments.