Computer Advisory Committee

The Computer Advisory Committee is composed of six members, two from each of the disciplinary areas, plus the College’s Associate Dean and Director of Networking and Computing Services. The term of service for the faculty representatives is two years, with half of the members appointed annually. A faculty member who wants to serve a second term on a committee has priority for reappointment, but loses that priority for subsequent reappointment after serving two or more consecutive terms. In the event that a committee member cannot fulfill the term of service, that member should resign. The Associate Dean and Director do not have specified terms.

The committee selects one first-year member to serve a two-year term on the University’s Academic Technology Committee.  The committee advises the Dean’s office on matters related to technology and computer support and usage within the College. The committee recommends changes in policy or procedures to the Faculty Affairs Council.